المستكشف


نظرتك من الداخل على دبي

في دبي، ليس المهم ما ’تعرف —بل ’المهم من تعرف. يحوّل ملاحونا المدينة وسط رمال الصحراء إلى ساحة لنشاطهم، وهم موجودون لربطك بكل جوانب الحياة المحلية، من الثقافة إلى المطبخ، وغير ذلك الكثير. وهم’ مستكشفون متمرسون يتوقعون الاتجاهات المحلية ويرتادون جميع الأماكن الرائجة بالقرب من فندق رينيسانس داونتاون، دبي. جرّب شاي كرك التقليدي أو تمتع بمشروب إسبرسو من الطراز الأول في متحف القهوة. قم بزيارة أحد محلات العطور الراقية أو خذ هدية تذكارية من أحد معارض المصنوعات الحرفية المحلية. بصرف النظر عما يثير اهتمامك’، فإن أي محطة مع ملاحينا تحرص على مغادرتك وأنت تعرف الوجهة معرفة تامة.

يؤمن كلياتوس جورج بأنه ليس’ المهم ما تعرف، بل— المهم من’ تعرف. تعرّف عليه. بعد دخوله مجال الضيافة بالصدفة، سرعان ما اكتشف “كلياتوس جورج” أنه موهوب في وظيفته. بفضل طبيعته الاجتماعية، إلى جانب حبه الاستطلاع والتعرف على ما هو جديد وغير مكتشف، ارتقى بسرعة عبر الصفوف، في الهند أولا ثم في دبي. باعتباره صحفيا طامحا، يحب أن يكون ملمّا بأحدث المستجدات حول ما’ يجري في المدينة، شأنه شأن أي كاتب بارع. يملك كلياتوس، كصحفي، مصادره الموثوقة. فمداومة الاتصال بشبكة واسعة من خبراء المذاق والمدونين والمؤثرين المحليين يجعل كلياتوس سابقا بخطوات كثيرة على المرشدين المحليين الآخرين في المدينة. وهو يقضي أيام عطلته بأساليب متنوعة رائعة: قهوة رائعة مع الأصدقاء في سيفين فورتشونز، مطبخ الشرق الأوسط على الغداء في مطعم ممائيش، الذي يجسد استعراضًا مسائيًا في كورتيارد بلاي هاوس. عندما تراه في الفندق، اسأله عن آخر الأخبار في الحي، فلديه— دائما’ أخبار طيبة.

مرشد الفندق

ممائيش’

ممائيش مطعم ودود في الحي يقدم مجموعة متنوعة من الأطباق الفلسطينية التقليدية. وهو متخصص في الخبز المسطح منزلي الصنع، والذي يتم تقديمه مباشرة من الفرن الأصلي الذي يوقد بالحطب. تأكد من تجربة الطبق المبتكر، وهو فطيرة الزعتر & الجبن الذائب، وكذلك الحمص الكلاسيكي!

متحف القهوة في دبي

بدأ السيد خالد الملا، المؤسس الأصلي لمتحف القهوة في دبي، تنفيذ هذا المشروع بفضل شغفه الخالص بجميع أنواع القهوة. تعال وشاهد مرة واحدة بيتا إماراتيا تم تحويله إلى متحف من أجل فهم أدق أصول القهوة، ومجموعة مبهرة من الأنتيكات، وفرص التذوق في المقهى الكائن في الطابق العلوي والذي لا غنى عن زيارته.

سيفين فورتشونز

سيفين فورتشونز هي محمصة بن محلية يحتضنها الجانب العصري في حي القوز داخل مستودع قديم تم تحويله إلى محمصة. ويمكن استبانة تخصصهم في مهارتهم الفريدة عندما يتعلق الأمر بإنتاج قهوة محمصة من أعلى جودة. وهم يوفرون مجموعة مختارة بعناية من حبوب البن المنتقاة من جميع أنحاء العالم، مما يسفر بشكل طبيعي عن تفجّر نكهات فريدة من نوعها!

back to top

Marasi Drive, PO Box 191984, Dubai United Arab Emirates
+971 4 512 5555

The Navigator


In Dubai, it’s not what you know—it’s who you know. Our Navigators make the city in the desert sands their playground, and are here to connect you to every aspect of local life, from culture to cuisine, and more. They’re practiced explorers who anticipate local trends and frequent every hotspot. Try traditional karak tea or find first-rate espresso. Visit a high-end perfumerie or pick up a souvenir from a local artisan craft gallery. No matter what you’re into, a pit stop with our Navigators will make sure you leave knowing the destination like the back of your hand.

Cleatus George believes it’s not what you know —it’s who you know. Get to know him. Pulled into hospitality almost by accident, Cleatus George soon discovered he had a knack for the job. His gregarious nature, along with a curiosity for the new and undiscovered, had him quickly rising through the ranks, first in India, then in Dubai. An aspiring journalist, he likes to stay on the cutting edge of what’s going on in the city, just like any scribe worth their salt. Like a reporter, Cleatus has his reliable sources. Keeping in touch with a wide network of local tastemakers, bloggers and influencers keeps Cleatus several steps ahead of other local city guides. He spends his days off in wonderfully diverse fashion: Great coffee with friends at Seven Fortunes, atypical street food for lunch, an evening show at the Courtyard Playhouse. When you see him in the hotel, ask for the latest neighborhood story—he’s always got good news.

Mama’esh

Mama'esh is a friendly neighborhood restaurant that offers a variety of traditional Palestinian delicacies. It specializes in homemade flatbreads, which are served hot straight out of the original wood-fired oven. Be sure to try the signature dish, the zaatar & melted cheese fatayer, as well as the classic hummus!

Dubai Coffee Musuem

Mr. Khalid Al Mulla, the original founder of the Dubai Coffee Museum, began this project because of his pure passion for all things coffee. Come see a onetime Emirati home that has been converted into a museum for a better understanding of the origins of coffee, an impressive antique collection, and tastings in the must-visit café upstairs.

Seven Fortunes

Seven Fortunes is a local coffee roastery tucked away in the hipster side of Al Quoz in an old converted warehouse. Their specialty can be found in their unique craftsmanship when it comes to producing the highest quality of roasted coffee. They offer a carefully curated selection of handpicked coffee beans sourced from all across the world, naturally resulting in an explosion of unique flavors!