Each year, the Marriott Awards of Excellence recognizes the “best of the best” at Marriott International. Established in 1987 and named after our founder, the J. Willard Marriott Award of Excellence honors the company’s finest associates who represent the characteristics of the award: achievement, character, dedication, effort and perseverance.

Additionally, four group awards acknowledge outstanding corporate citizenship, diversity and inclusion efforts, excellence in demonstrating the company’s core values, and creating a TakeCare culture of health and well-being.

All of these stories exemplify the core values of Marriott International.

Carlos Duque

Miami Marriott Dadeland Hotel
Miami, Florida

Christine Persaud

Cook 2
Gaylord Palms Resort & Convention Center
Kissimmee, Florida

Dan Bell

First Cook
The Westin Harbour Castle, Toronto
Ontario, Canada

Delana Pai

Guest Experience Manager
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
Goa, India

Peter Huang

Chief Engineer
Sheraton Chongqing Hotel
Chongqing, China

Jennifer Reich

Guest Experience Expert
Fairfield by Marriott Anaheim Resort
Anaheim, California

Kehaulani Kam

Director of Culture
The Royal Hawaiian, a Luxury Collection Resort; Sheraton Waikiki; Moana Surfrider, A Westin Resort & Spa; Sheraton Princess Kaiulani
Waikiki, Hawaii

Roula Charokopou

Assistant Food & Beverage Manager
The Bodrum EDITION
Bodrum/Mugla, Turkey

Rusty Nelson

Operations Manager
Omaha Customer Engagement Center
Omaha, Nebraska

Thuthukile Moloto

General Manager
Protea Hotel Fire & Ice! Durban Umhlanga Ridge
Umhlanga Rocks, Durban, South Africa

Alice S. Marriott Award for Community Service

Aruba Marriott Resort & Stellaris Casino
Palm Beach, Aruba

Debbie Marriott Harrison TakeCare Award of Excellence

Marriott Customer Engagement Center, Gurgaon
Gurgaon, India

J. Willard Marriott, Jr. Diversity Excellence Award

Renaissance Sao Paulo Hotel
Sao Paulo, Brazil

Stephen Garff Marriott Award of Excellence for Culture

UAE Business Council
Dubai, United Arab Emirates