دبليو الدوحة

الخليج الغربي، صندوق بريد 19573، منطقة 61، شارع 831، بناية 262, الدوحة قطر
+974 4453 5000

المنطقة والأنشطة


اكتشفوا قطر

تعرّف على المعالم المحلية بمدينة الدوحة واستكشفها. من الأبراج ناطحات السحاب والكثبان الرملية إلى الهندسة المعمارية العتيقة والمنحوتات الصخرية، تعتبر الدوحة هو المكان الذي تتلاقى فيه العظمة والفخامة مع الطراز المدني، والحس الفني مع الفن الأثري، وعبق التاريخ مع الذوق الرفيع والطبيعة الجذابة مع الحياة الليلية.

من الفنادق التي تحتضنها مياه الخليج العربي الزرقاء المتلألئة والمشرفة على مناظر الصحراء الآسرة للألباب، ابدأ مغامراتك العربية على الكورنيش الذي يعتبر متنزه ’الدوحة الرئيسي. وبفضل الجو الصاخب لوسط المدينة وعنصر الإبهاج الذي يتميز به متحف الفن الإسلامي، سوف تجد ’نفسك على الفور وكأنك في بطاقة بريدية حيث الشواطئ التي تظللها أشجار النخيل والمياه الدافئة التي تعكس مدى دفء كرم ’الضيافة بالمدينة.

استكشف القلاع التاريخية والقصور الجميلة والمتاحف الزاخرة بعبق الثقافة أو روعة أفق السماء من منظر الغروب المتمهل الحاضن للخليج. شاهد سباق الهجن بالشحانية أو شاهد مجموعة لا تُضاهى من خيول ثوروبريد العربية وسباق الخيل في دور الشقب. اكتشف الأزقة التي تفوح منها رائحة التوابل في الممشى الضيق للسوق القديم في سوق واقف؛ حيث يمكنك اختبار قدرتك على المساومة أو تسوق في المتاجر الأنيقة المعفاة من الضرائب في اللؤلؤة التي تعرض أفضل العلامات التجارية ’والمتاجر الصغيرة العالمية.

اكتشف قرية كتارا، وجهة ثقافية متعددة الأبعاد، تعزز الوعي الثقافي من خلال الحفلات الموسيقية وحفلات الأوبرا والأنشطة الشاطئية والمطاعم التي تقدم المأكولات العالمية. انطلق في أفضل نادي غولف بالشرق الأوسط ’أو اسلك طريقك الخاص نحو البحر الداخلي المعروف بـ "خور العديد" ذلك المكان الرائع، حيث يمكنك إقامة معسكر تخييم في خيمة بدوية أسفل النجوم. شاهد العالم يدور من حولك في مقهى الشيشة التقليدي أو انغمس في فن تذوق الطعام العالمي في أحد المطاعم المثيرة التي تستهوي الناس ويتخذونها مقصداً.

ونظرًا لكونها موطن المدينة التعليمية ومركز قطر المالي الرائج، يبقى السؤال: لم لا تمزج بين الأعمال والاستمتاع؟ سواءً كنت تسعى إلى الاسترخاء ’أو زيادة سرعة إنجازاتك، هناك دوماً شيء ما في الدوحة للقيام به.

المنطقة المحلية وأبرز الأنشطة


البحر الداخلي

تتمتع هذه المنطقة بجمالها الذي يخطف الأنفاس، وهي محاطة بالكثبان الرملية الهلالية، وتعد من أرقى كنوز قطر ’وأروع كنوزها السياحية. يقع خور العديد بألسنته المتعددة، وهو عبارة بحيرة مدية ضحلة ذات منفذ ضيق إلى البحر، بين قطر والمملكة العربية السعودية وله شواطئ في كلا البلدين.

قلعة الزبارة

تعتبر قلعة الزبارة مثالاً بكراً لقلعة عربية نمطية بُنيت باستخدام أسلوب قطري تقليدي. وقد استخدم خفر السواحل هذه القلعة الحصينة حتى منتصف ثمانينيات القرن 20، وذلك عندما حُولت إلى متحف لعرض المكتشفات التي أميط عنها اللثام في منطقة الزبارة الأثرية المجاورة.

أنشطة الأطفال والعائلة

14.3 km

Adventure Rooms Qatar

الهاتف: +974 7050 0139

8.7 km

MIA Park

الهاتف: +974 4422 4444

21.6 km

KidzMondo Doha

الهاتف: +974 4028 5888

22.4 km

The Escape Hunt Experience Qatar

الهاتف: +974 5529 8811

قلعة الكوت

في أعماق قلب مدينة الدوحة تقف قلعة الكوت شامخة. بنيت القلعة في عام 1927 على يد الشيخ عبد الله بن قاسم آل ثاني، الذي حكم قطر بين عامي 1913 و 1949، وأنشئت لحماية سوق واقف القريبة من اللصوص المحتملين.

قرية كتارا الثقافية

يعتبر هذا المشروع ترجمة إبداعية لتراث المنطقة المعماري،’ حيث يجمع بين الثقافة والترفيه. وتحفل مسارح القرية ’ومعارضها وأماكن إقامة العروض الفنية فيها بالبرامج المتنوعة التي تقام طوال العام لتشمل الحفلات الموسيقية، والعروض الفنية والمعارض. تشمل المرافق الترفيهية في كتارا ’مجموعة واسعة من خيارات الطعام، من ضمنها مطاعم على أرقى مستوى تقدم تشكيلة متنوعة من المطابخ، وشاطئاً عاماً يضم خيارات عديدة من الرياضات المائية.

التطعيس

بالطبع من أهم الأماكن التي تزورها أثناء وجودك في قطر هي الصحراء. تتيح الصحراء أرضاً مليئة بالتحديات للباحثين عن المغامرة في قطر. هناك عدد من الأنشطة المتمحورة حول الصحراء، من ضمنها استئجار باغي كثبان رملية على الشاطئ القريب وكذلك التطعيس، الذي يظل رياضة شعبية لكل من القطريين & والوافدين.

المزيد من المناطق المحلية والأنشطة


جولات الكاياك

بين أحضان الساحل بالقرب من الخور، توجد غابة مانغروف شاسعة جميلة& وأفضل طريقة للوصل إليها هي باستخدام قارب الكاياك. تضم المنطقة الكثير من أنواع الطيور،& وتعتبر الوجهة المفضلة لعشاق الطبيعة. مناسبة للعائلات & من يبحثون عن وقت يمضونه مع التجديف بسهولة واسترخاء.

متحف الفن الإسلامي

يحتوي متحف الفن الإسلامي على مشغولات ومخطوطات ومواد ثمينة تعرض الثقافة التاريخية والتميز والجوانب الفكرية للثقافة الإسلامية.

سوق واقف

تقدم سوق واقف مجموعة متنوعة من المطاعم ومقاهي الشيشة فضلاً عن متاجر التذكارات والمشغولات اليدوية والتوابل والثياب التقليدية.

اللؤلؤ

جزيرة من صنع الإنسان تضم منطقة سكنية وفنادق ومارينا ومطاعم ومتاجر تجزئة.

مدينة لوسيل

ستكون مدينة لوسيل القريبة من بحيرة الخليج الغربي موطنًا للمباني السكنية ومنتجعات الجزر والمقاطعة التجارية والمارينات ومرافق التسوق.

أسباير زون

أما لهواة الرياضة، فاكتشف أسباير زون (مدينة الدوحة الرياضية)، وهي عبارة عن مجمع رياضي دولي يمتد على مساحة 250 هكتار ولا يبعد سوى 20 دقيقة عن الفندق.

مركز التسوق فيلاجيو

إذا كان التسوق رياضتك المفضلة، ما عليك إلا التوجه إلى الجوار لتجد مركز فيلاجيو، أحد أشهر المراكز التجارية في الدوحة.

المزارات المحلية

Souq Waqif

Doha

6 كيلومتر من الفندق

Chevron Phillips

3 كيلومتر من الفندق

City Center Shopping Mall

Doha City Center, 4th Street, Doha 23324

0.2 كيلومتر من الفندق

Diplomatic District

1 كيلومتر من الفندق

Doha Exhibition and Convention Center

Backside of City Center Mall، Westbay، Doha

5 كيلومتر من الفندق

Dolphin Energy

1 كيلومتر من الفندق

Financial District

1 كيلومتر من الفندق

Heritage Village

Doha

28 كيلومتر من الفندق

Katara Cultural Village

Katara

6 كيلومتر من الفندق

Maersk Oil Qatar

3 كيلومتر من الفندق

Museum of Islamic Art

Doha

7 كيلومتر من الفندق

Qatar Financial Centre

0.2 كيلومتر من الفندق

Qatar National Convention Centre

Gharafat al Rayyan, on the Dukhan Highway

14 كيلومتر من الفندق

Qatar Petroleum

1 كيلومتر من الفندق

Villaggio Mall

The Aspire Zone in the west end of Doha,Al Waab St

14 كيلومتر من الفندق

MIA Park

8.7 كيلومتر من الفندق

Msheireb Museum

6.9 كيلومتر من الفندق

Aspire Park

15.4 كيلومتر من الفندق

State Grand Mosque

6.7 كيلومتر من الفندق

Katara Beach

Katara Beach,Doha

6 كيلومتر من الفندق

أنشطة أخرى

مسار لممارسة ركوب الدراجات (2 km) ركوب الزوارق (4 km) البولينْغ (0.5 km) ركوب الخيل (20 km) ركوب الدراجات المائية (5 km) مسار لممارسة الركض/اللياقة البدنية (1 km) ملعب جولف مصغر (15 km) غرفة تشمس (2 km) إسكواش (2 km) تنس الطاولة (2 km) تأجير دراجات (5 km)
back to top

W Doha

West Bay, Zone 61, P.O. box 19573, Street 831, Building 262, Doha Qatar
+974 4453 5000

Area & Activities


Discover Doha’s City Center

Get local and explore Doha. From towering skyscrapers and sand dunes to ancient architecture and rock carvings, the city of Doha is where majesty meets metropolitan style, art meets archaeology, history meets haute couture and nature meets nightlife.

Nestled by the Arabian Gulf and set against a desert landscape, our hotel location invites you to begin your Arabian adventure on Dora’s main promenade, the Corniche. Find yourself surrounded by a bustling city center, home to the Museum of Islamic Art, and postcard-perfect, palm-fringed beaches, where the waters are as warm as the city’s hospitality.

Step outside our hotel to explore historical forts, beautiful palaces and culturally rich museums, or marvel at the skyline from a sunset cruise around the bay. Race camels at Al-Shahaniya or view an unrivalled collection of Arabian thoroughbreds and racehorses at Al Shaqab. Discover the narrow, spice-scent alleys of the old market area at the Souq Waqif and put your bargaining powers to the test. Or, shop tax-free in sophisticated malls and at The Pearl, featuring the world’s top brands and boutiques.

Leave behind the Souq Waqif market and check out the Katara Village, a multidimensional cultural destination that features concerts, operas, beach activities and restaurants serving international cuisines. Tee off at the Middle East’s best golf course or camp in a Bedouin tent under the stars by the inland sea Khor Al Adaid. Before returning to our hotel near the city center, visit a traditional shisha café or indulge in world-class gastronomy at a destination restaurant.

Home to the prestigious Education City and the booming Qatar Financial Center, Doha beckons you to mix business with pleasure. Whether you’re winding down or gearing up, there’s always something to do near our hotel in Doha.

Local Area & Activity Highlights


Inland Sea

This breathtakingly beautiful area, surrounded by crescent-shaped sand dunes, is one of Qatar’s finest treasures and a prime tourism asset. A shallow tidal lake with a narrow outlet to the sea, the many-lobed Khor Al Adaid lies between Qatar and Saudi Arabia and has shores in each country.

Zubara Fort

Al-Zubarah fort serves as a pristine example of a typical Arab fort built using the traditional Qatari technique. The Coast Guard used the sturdy fort as a station until the mid 1980s when it was turned into a museum to display findings uncovered in the nearby Al-Zubarah archeological area.

Family and Children's Activities

13.4 miles

KidzMondo Doha

Phone: +974 4028 5888

At KidzMondo, children get to choose a job and are placed in an interactive environment to learn about its role in society.

13.9 miles

The Escape Hunt Experience Qatar

Phone: +974 5529 8811

Find the clues, solve the puzzles and escape before time runs out.

8.9 miles

Adventure Rooms Qatar

Team up in this live adventure game and escape within 60 minutes.

5.4 miles

MIA Park

Enjoy the outdoors at MIA Park.

Al Koot Fort

Deep in the heart of the city of Doha stands Al-Koot fort. Built in 1927 by Sheikh Abdullah bin Qassim Al-Thani, who governed Qatar between 1913 and 1949, the fort was created to protect the nearby Souq Waqif from would-be thieves.

Katara Cultural Village

An innovative interpretation of the region’s architectural heritage, this purpose-built development’s impressive theatres, galleries and performance venues stage a lively year-round programme of concerts, shows and exhibitions. Among Katara’s recreational attractions are a wide choice of dining options, including top class restaurants offering a variety of cuisines, and a spacious, well-maintained public beach with water sports.

Dune Bashing

A top place to visit while you visit Qatar is naturally the desert. The desert offers a challenging terrain for those seeking adventure in Qatar. There are a number of desert-centric activities including renting a dune buggy on the beach near as well as dune bashing, which remains a popular sport for both Qataris & expatriates.

More Local Area & Activities


Kayaking Tours

Nestled along the coast near Al Khor there is a vast beautiful mangrove forest & the best way to access it is by kayak. The area supports a lot of bird life & is a favourite destination for nature lovers. Suitable for families & those looking for a relaxed easy paddle time.

Museum of Islamic Arts

The Museum of Islamic Arts contains artifact, manuscripts and precious materials that showcase the historical culture, excellence and intellectual aspects of Islamic Culture.

Souq Waqif

Souq Waqif offers a variety of restaurants and shisha lounges as well as shops for souvenirs, handicrafts, spices and traditional garments.

The Pearl

A man-made island with residential area, hotels, marina, restaurants and retail shops.

Lusail City

Lusail City, just off the West bay lagoon, will be home to residential buildings, island resorts, a commercial district, marina and shopping facilities.

Aspire Zone

For sports fanatics, check out Aspire Zone (Doha Sports City), a 250-hectare international sporting complex just 20 minutes from the hotel.

Villaggio Mall

If shopping is your sport of choice, just head next door to one of the most well-known malls in Doha, the Villaggio Mall.

Local Attractions

Souq Waqif

Doha

Chevron Phillips

City Center Shopping Mall

Doha City Center, 4th Street, Doha 23324

Diplomatic District

Doha Exhibition and Convention Center

Backside of City Center Mall، Westbay، Doha

Dolphin Energy

Financial District

Heritage Village

Doha

Katara Cultural Village

Katara

Maersk Oil Qatar

Museum of Islamic Art

Doha

Qatar Financial Centre

Qatar National Convention Centre

Gharafat al Rayyan, on the Dukhan Highway

Qatar Petroleum

Villaggio Mall

The Aspire Zone in the west end of Doha,Al Waab St

MIA Park

Msheireb Museum

Aspire Park

State Grand Mosque

Katara Beach

Katara Beach,Doha

Spa Nearby

W Spa at QF

Located inside the Headquarters on the 2nd floor, take a break away from the hustle and bustle of your busy life and escape to a wonderland of relaxation at the W Spa at QF.

Hours: Mon-Sun: 09:00 AM - 07:00 PM

Services, Treatments and Amenities

  • Manicures/pedicures
  • Massages
  • Separate Men's & Women's Lounges

More Activities

Biking trail (1.2 miles) Boating (2.5 miles) Bowling (0.3 miles) Horseback riding (12.4 miles) Jet-skiing (3.1 miles) Jogging/fitness trail (0.6 miles) Miniature golf (9.3 miles) Solarium (1.2 miles) Squash (1.2 miles) Table tennis (1.2 miles) Bike Rentals (3.1 miles)
back to top