فندق سانت ريجيس إسطنبول

Mim Kemal Oke Cad No 35, Nisantasi Sisli, إسطنبول 34367 تركيا
+90 212 368 00 00

بطاقة بريدية من إسطنبول


يكشف هذا الفيلم الذي كتبه وأخرجه جون مالكوفيتش وقام ببطولته جوليان ساندز وبيلشيم بيلجين عن الكنوز والسحر والفتنة في مدينة إسطنبول التي تُعد مقراً لأحدث فنادق سانت ريجيس.

لندن – 4 مارس 2015 – فنادق ومنتجعات سانت ريجيس التي تُعد جزءاً من مؤسسة فنادق ومنتجعات ستاروود & حول العالم (رمز المؤسسة في بورصة نيويورك: HOT) تعرض اليوم النسخة الأصلية من الفيلم القصير الذي كتبه وأخرجه جون مالكوفيتش. يتضمن فيلم "بطاقة بريدية من إسطنبول" من بطولة جوليان ساندز وبيلشيم بيلجين مناظر رائعة من أشهر وأبرز معالم إسطنبول إضافة إلى اللحظات الثمينة التي تعكس الثقافة الثرية والسحر التاريخي لهذه المدينة. تم تصوير هذا الفيلم السينمائي الذي تبلغ مدته خمس دقائق في جميع أنحاء المدينة الرائعة احتفالاً بافتتاح فندق سانت ريجيس إسطنبول الذي تم افتتاحه في أول شهر مارس إيذاناً بدخول هذه العلامة التجارية للفنادق الفاخرة إلى تركيا.

“يتناول فيلم "بطاقة بريدية من إسطنبول" فكرة مستوحاة من إحدى رحلاتي العديدة إلى إسطنبول المدينة التي أشعر بتقدير لها وأعشقها منذ الصغر” جون مالكوفيتش. “إن التواجد في إسطنبول يشعرك كما لو كنت في حلم يزخر بألوان مذهلة وأصوات آسرة ونكهات عديدة. وأرجو أن نتمكن مع فندق سانت ريجيس من تجسيد السحر والثراء الذي تتميز به هذه الوجهة الرائعة.”

يتناول فيلم "بطاقة بريدية من إسطنبول" قصة كاتب سيناريو يجسّد شخصيته ساندز يتوجه إلى إسطنبول أملاً في العثور على الإلهام الذي يمكّنه من كتابة سيناريو استناداً إلى رواية كان معجباً بها منذ وقت طويل. تقوم بيلجين بدور مرشدة سياحية فائقة الجمال تتولى تعريفه بالمناظر الطبيعية الخلابة والأصوات والنكهات الرائعة في المدينة. وفي النهاية، يغادر الرجل المدينة بعد أن وقع في غرام المدينة وما بها. تتحرك مشاهد هذا الفيلم مع خلفية موسيقى تصويرية أُعدت خصيصاً له ألفها مؤلف موسيقى الجاز التركي إلهان إرشاهين وأبيات شعرية مثيرة للعواطف “إنني أستمع إلى إسطنبول” من تأليف الشاعر التركي أورهان فيلي كانيك.

“يشترك كل من جون مالكوفيتش وفنادق سانت ريجيس في شغفهما وولعهما بمدينة إسطنبول الساحرة والغامضة، إنها مكان يفيض بالأسرار وغيرها” جاء ذلك على لسان جيني بنزاكوين، نائب رئيس العلامات التجارية الفاخرة لفنادق ومنتجعات ستاروود في أوروبا وأفريقيا والشرق الأوسط. “إن العمل مع جون في هذا الفيلم أمر رائع تماماً حيث إنه يجسد الجمال والغموض والتاريخ والبشر القاطن في إسطنبول مع افتتاح أول فنادق سانت ريجيس في تركيا في قلب هذه المدينة الرائعة.”

فيلم "بطاقة بريدية من إسطنبول" من إنتاج كاترينا بافلوس وشركة إن-هاوس.

اكتشف مواقع تصوير الأفلام والفعاليات الحصرية


فندق سانت ريجيس إسطنبول
يقع فندق سانت ريجيس إسطنبول في نيسانتاسي، وهو مركز الثقافة والموضة في المدينة وتحيط به عدة متاجر فاخرة ومجموعة من المطاعم الراقية إضافة إلى أهم مراكز الفن والترفيه. ويقع على بُعد عدة خطوات من الفندق معالم بارزة مثل متنزه مكة وميدان تقسيم ونهر البوسفور.
البوسفور
استكشف مضيق البوسفور الرائع الصافي القريب من فندق سانت ريجيس إسطنبول. يُعد هذا المضيق الذي يمثل الخط الفاصل بين أوروبا وآسيا المضيق الأكثر ضيقاً في العالم. استكشف المنازل المميزة المطلة على الواجهة المائية والمساجد المضاءة بنور القمر والقصور العثمانية التي يمكن رؤيتها من هذه النقطة.
المدينة القديمة
المدينة القديمة بروح وعبق جديد. استكشف المعالم الثقافية العتيقة في إسطنبول من المدينة القديمة. بداية من مضمار السباق الذي يعود إلى القرن الرابع وصولاً إلى المباني الدينية في آيا صوفيا والمسجد الأزرق الذي يحظى بشهرة عالمية. لن تكتمل زيارة إسطنبول بدون اكتشاف القصة المذهلة لهذه المدينة.
العرض الأول
عُرض فيلم "بطاقة بريدية من إسطنبول" للمرة الأولى كعرض حصري في لندن يوم الأربعاء 3 مارس حيث حضر هذا العرض كلّ من مالكوفيتش وساندز وبيلجين.
عشاء منتصف الليل
يستضيفه باول جيمس قائد العلامة التجارية العالمي لفنادق ومنتجعات سانت ريجيس، ومن بين كبار المدعوين في هذه الفعالية الرائعة أمبر أثيرتون وبيلا فرويد وأمبر نوتال وميغان ماركل وتوم هولاندر وستيفن فريرز ومارثا فينيس وديتمار بلو وإليزابيث سالتزمان وجيكا كرايغ.
عشاء منتصف الليل في إسطنبول
احتفالاً بإنجاز الفيلم، استضاف مالكو مجموعة ديمسا كلاً من جون مالكوفيتش وبيلشيم بيلجين ورجال الإعلام في إسطنبول ومجموعة من الشخصيات الشهيرة في حفل عشاء في منتصف الليل في منزل ظريف مصطفى باشا.

جون مالكوفيتش - مخرج

وُلد جون مالكوفيتش في إيلينوي في عام 1953 وفاز بجائزة أوبي المسرحية قبل فوزه بجائزة إيمي لدوره في مسرحية "موت بائع متجول". ترشح مالكوفيتش لعدة جوائز أوسكار لأفلام مثل "أماكن في القلب" و"علاقات خطرة" اللذان أدى فيهما دور الرجل الأستقراطي الشرير. كما كان هو نفسه موضوع الفيلم الكوميدي الخيالي "أن تكون جون مالكوفيتش" الذي أُنتج في عام 1999 حيث أدى الدور الخاص بشخصيته الحقيقية.

جوليان ساندز، ممثل

جوليان ريتشارد مورلي ساندز (وُلد في 4 يناير 1958) هو ممثل بريطاني يشتهر بأدواره في أفلام من قبيل "حقول القتل" و"غرفة مع منظر" و"الساحر" و"آراشنوفوبيا" و"فاتيل". وعلى مستوى التلفاز، يشتهر جوليان بأداء دور فلاديمير بييركو في مسلسل "24" وجور-إل في مسلسل "سمولفيل". وقد تم ترشيح ساندز لجائزة "أفضل أداء فردي" في الدورة الـ 58 لمهرجان جوائز دراما ديسك السنوي (2013).

بيلشيم بيلجين - ممثلة

وُلدت بيلشيم بيلجين في أنقرة وعملت في المسرح الفني في أنقرة  الذي درست فيه حتى عام 2001. سافرت بيلجين بعد ذلك إلى باريس لمتابعة مرحلة ما بعد إنتاج الفيلم الأول للمخرج هونر سليم "كيلومتر زيرو". وفي فترة عملها في الفيلم، تعلمت اللغة الفرنسية في مدرسة السوربون للغات. وفي عام 2005، بدأ عرض فيلم "كيلومتر زيرو" وشارك من بين أفلام أخرى في مهرجان كان السينمائي.
back to top

Mim Kemal Oke Cad No 35, Nisantasi Sisli, Istanbul 34367 Turkey
+90 212 368 00 00

A Postcard from Istanbul


Written and directed by John Malkovich and starring Julian Sands and Belçim Bilgin, the film unveils the treasures, charm, and allure of Istanbul, home to the newest St. Regis hotel.

LONDON – March 4, 2015 – St. Regis Hotels & Resorts, part of Starwood Hotels & Resorts Worldwide Inc. (NYSE: HOT), today premieres an original short film written and directed by John Malkovich. Starring Julian Sands and Turkish actress Belçim Bilgin, A Postcard from Istanbul offers sweeping views of Istanbul’s iconic landmarks alongside precious moments capturing the city’s rich culture and historic charm. The cinematic five-minute picture was shot throughout the iconic city in celebration of the debut of The St. Regis Istanbul, which opened March 1st marking the entry of the luxury hotel brand in Turkey.

“A Postcard from Istanbul is based on a concept I conceived on one of my many journeys to Istanbul, a city I have long revered and have grown to love,” said John Malkovich. “Being in Istanbul is like being in a dream cloaked in dazzling colours, intriguing sounds and a cornucopia of flavours. Together with St. Regis, I hope to bring to screen the allure and richness that this remarkable destination has to offer.”

A Postcard from Istanbul follows a screenwriter, played by Sands, who goes to Istanbul with the hopes of finding inspiration to write a screenplay based on a novel he has long admired. A beautiful guide, played by Bilgin, introduces him to the city’s sights, sounds, and flavours. In the end, he walks away with a love of the city and more. This film is set to a specially-produced soundtrack with music by Turkish jazz musician İlhan Erşahin as well as an evocative poem “I am Listening to Istanbul” by Turkish poet Orhan Veli Kanik.

“John Malkovich and the St. Regis brand have a shared passion for the fascinating and enigmatic city of Istanbul, a destination that has so much to offer,” said Jenni Benzaquen, Vice President, Luxury Brands, Starwood Hotels & Resorts – Europe, Africa, and the Middle East. “It made perfect sense to work with John on this film which pays homage to the beauty, the mystery, the history and the people of Istanbul as we debut our first St. Regis hotel in Turkey in the heart of this wonderful city.”

A Postcard from Istanbul is produced by Katrina Pavlos and IN-House.

Discover the Filming Venues and Exclusive Events


The St. Regis Istanbul
Located at the center of Istanbul's culture and style, Nişantaşı, The St. Regis Istanbul is surrounded by luxurious boutiques, the very best culinary offerings and the finest of art and entertainment. Mere steps away are attractions such as Maçka Park, Taksim square, and the Bosphorus.
Bosphorus
Explore the cool, clear Bosphorous strait, close by to The St. Regis Istanbul. Forming the boundary between Europe and Asia, this strait is the narrowest in the world. Discover the distinctive waterfront houses, moonlit mosques and the Ottoman palaces which can be viewed from this point.
The Old City
Old city, new spirit. Discover Istanbul's ancient cultures from the Old City. From a 4th century hippodrome to the religious buildings of the Aya Sofya and the world-renowned Blue Mosque. No visit to Istanbul would be complete without a discovery of the city's fascinating story.
Premiere
A Postcard from Istanbul premiered at an exclusive screening in London on Wednesday, March 3rd, with Malkovich, Sands, and Bilgin in attendance.
Midnight Supper
Hosted by Paul James, Global Brand Leader, St. Regis Hotels & Resorts, VIP guests at the glamourous event included Amber Atherton, Bella Freud, Amber Nuttall, Meghan Markle, Tom Hollander, Stephen Frears, Martha Fiennes, Detmar Blow, Elizabeth Saltzman and Jecca Craig.
Midnight Supper Istanbul
Celebrating the completion of the film, the owners of Demsa Group hosted John Malkovich, Belçim Bilgin, media members from Istanbul and VIP Guests at the Zarif Mustapha Pasha mansion for a midnight supper.

John Malkovich, Director

Born in Illinois in 1953, John Malkovich did Obie Award-winning stage work before earning an Emmy Award for his role in Death of a Salesman. Malkovich has become a multiple Oscar nominee for films like Places in the Heart and Dangerous Liaisons, in which he portrayed an evil aristocrat. He's also the subject of the surreal 1999 comedy Being John Malkovich, in which he played himself.

Julian Sands, Actor

Julian Richard Morley Sands (born 4 January 1958) is an English actor known for his roles in films such as The Killing Fields, A Room with a View, Warlock, Arachnophobia, and Vatel. On television, he is known for playing Vladimir Bierko in 24, and Jor-El in Smallville. Sands was nominated for an "Outstanding Solo Performance" for the 58th Annual Drama Desk Awards (2013).

Belçim Bilgin, Actress

Belcim Bilgin, born in Ankara, earnt a place at Ankara Art Theatre,  where she studied until 2001. She traveled to Paris for the post-production of director Hiner Saleem’s first film, Kilometer Zero. While working on the film, she learned French at the Sorbonne School of Languages. In 2005, Kilometer  Zero was released and entered in the 2005 Cannes Film Festival, amongst others.